News:

FOR INFORMATION ON DONATIONS, AND HOW TO OBTAIN ACCESS TO THE GAME, PLEASE VIEW THE FOLLOWING TOPIC: http://stick-online.com/boards/index.php?topic=2.0

Main Menu

South Park: The Stick of Truth

Started by ToxicDuck, March 04, 2014, 07:00:30 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ToxicDuck

I just started playing today, I love it so far. The turn based combat system is great, and it has a great amount of skills and perks. It has tons of references to episodes of the show, and it looks just like an episode. Going from gameplay to cutscenes are flawless. Loading times are very small, the world is huge, and there are so many things to explore/collect. I've been playing for two hours now and the only con I have is the combat is a tiny bit repetitive, but I normally always feel this way with all turn based combat games.

If you like south park, I highly suggest this game.

If you don't like south park, you probably wont like it, seeing as it's humor is just like an episode of the show.

So, does anyone plan to get this game? if you have already, how are you enjoying it?

Mr Pwnage

I saw that game on steam a few weeks ago and I was like...how can anybody justify paying $60 for a game like this?
"I know not with what weapons World War III will be fought, but World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones." -Albert Einstein (1947)

http://www.benmward.com/projects.php

Titan

Quote from: Mr Pwnage on March 04, 2014, 10:18:11 AM
I saw that game on steam a few weeks ago and I was like...how can anybody justify paying $60 for a game like this?

I actually had the same thought.  From what I've heard its actually not bad, but paying $60 for a rpg parody seems pretty crazy. I'm sure South Park fans will really like it, not my cup of tea personally though.
Livin' in a lonely world.

ToxicDuck