News:

FOR INFORMATION ON DONATIONS, AND HOW TO OBTAIN ACCESS TO THE GAME, PLEASE VIEW THE FOLLOWING TOPIC: http://stick-online.com/boards/index.php?topic=2.0

Main Menu

Benefits for Donors

Started by Splinch, November 18, 2009, 06:33:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Splinch

Hello,

I'm fairly new to the donor server and to the forums, but I'm not at all new to Stick Online; I was on here before it went pre-donor. Anyway, enough of the intro - back to the point of the message;

I was curious as to if there were benefits to donors who are accessing the game now when SO v3 comes out. (e.g., a free hat (donor hat possibly?) stat boost, or any other form of reward) Like, will we get any benefits for donating now when SO3 comes out?

Thanks!

LeGuy

Meiun has said that there will possibly be benefits for donors in SO3, as well as mentioning the possibility that players that currently have rare items may get some sort of compensation in SO3 as well. However, neither of these have been confirmed, or, for that matter, been deemed probable by any reliable source, and whether or not such benefits would only be available to pre-SO3 donors - I have no idea.

So, basically, maybe. Meiun's brought it up, but never confirmed it.
Whee!

Aqua

One thing that has been stated for a long time is that Donors will not receive an advantage over those that have not donated.
~Aqua

EpicPhailure

Quote from: Aqua on November 18, 2009, 08:39:44 PM
One thing that has been stated for a long time is that Donors will not receive an advantage over those that have not donated.
~Aqua

Or at least, gameplay altering rewards. I remember that Meiun kept saying he would incorperate 'fun' items into the game for donaters, like those dynamic signatures when we had the custom websitea and forum.

LeGuy

QuoteOr at least, gameplay altering rewards.

What he said.
Whee!

God-I-Suck