News:

FOR INFORMATION ON DONATIONS, AND HOW TO OBTAIN ACCESS TO THE GAME, PLEASE VIEW THE FOLLOWING TOPIC: http://stick-online.com/boards/index.php?topic=2.0

Main Menu

League of Legends

Started by Josh, December 12, 2011, 10:11:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Josh

http://signup.leagueoflegends.com/?ref=4ee6c19da6979854600534
League of legends... A DOTA style game.
I recently started playing this game, its a lot of fun although I am not particularly good at it.
Of course, this is a free game. But not yet available on Mac.
Has anyone played it, heard of it, playing it?
My name in game is 3Joshua so if anyone wants to join me...

http://www.youtube.com/user/RiotGamesInc
http://www.mobafire.com/

Meiun

Yep, really fun game. Haven't played it in quite a while though. I believe there is already a topic for it buried here somewhere. Also, i'm pretty sure they shut down the Mac version to just focus all their efforts on the PC just fyi.

T-Rok

I play it.. A lot. So much so that I own almost every champion. >.> It's sad, I know. But alas, I have no life.

My name is St Arkyn if anyone is looking for a game. There are about 20 or so of us St's as well. So you've probably run into a few of us before.

EpicPhailure

I play with friends. I usually play the support role, occasionally tank. I play Janna and Lux for support.

Torch

My account is InfernoJesus

I haven't played in a while though.

Prosper

I played it for a few months  a year or two ago. Just for everyone's info. Heroes of Newerth (HoN) is pretty much the same thing, based on DOTA from Warcraft 3 and it is cross-platform. There are installers for Windows/Mac/Linux. Its a little more based on Good vs Evil theme where 2 factions have their own version of similar heroes. and I recon there are 3 general types of heroes like Tank, DPS.. and I dont recall the 3rd type perhaps carry.

T-Rok

Quote from: Prosper on December 14, 2011, 09:43:51 AM