News:

FOR INFORMATION ON DONATIONS, AND HOW TO OBTAIN ACCESS TO THE GAME, PLEASE VIEW THE FOLLOWING TOPIC: http://stick-online.com/boards/index.php?topic=2.0

Main Menu

The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion

Started by 11clock, June 07, 2010, 05:43:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

11clock

Seriously the largest RPG out there. I just started playing it and it's awesome! :D

Torch

Largest in terms of amount of land, yes. Fallout 3 has more stuff though.

Lucifer

Hah. Largest? Heck even Morrowind is bigger than oshitblivion, and is packed with way more awesome quests and choices. I keep trying to get back into oblivion, I used to play it all the time at my friend's house, and on my PS3 (before it shit itself), but I just can't. It just gets boring, way too fast. All of the caves, forts, dungeons, look the same. I've tried modding it with different mods like MMM, OOO, etc, but none of them can wipe clean the copypasta that oblivion is.

I'd still recommend it to anyone who hasn't tried it, of course, but if you want a classic, morrowind > oblivion. That is, if you aren't spoiled by nowaday graphics, and can't help but cry when you play old games. That being said, there's tons of high resolution texture mods out nowadays.

Lingus

My understanding is that there is potentially hundreds of hours worth of quests (including all of the side quests and what not) but that the whole game including the art design is very bland and generic. Voices and character faces are very samey and animations are not very natural. It's a shame because the technology behind the graphics is supposed to be brilliant, but the graphics look worse than say HL2 because the art design is worse. Just goes to show that technically higher end graphics doesn't really mean everything in a game.

Cactuscat222

Psh, does everyone forget Elder Scrolls II: Daggerfall? That is the largest in terms of land. :P (Fun game too!)