News:

FOR INFORMATION ON DONATIONS, AND HOW TO OBTAIN ACCESS TO THE GAME, PLEASE VIEW THE FOLLOWING TOPIC: http://stick-online.com/boards/index.php?topic=2.0

Main Menu

My Review on: Modern Warfare 2.

Started by DarkBlade325, January 14, 2010, 10:45:07 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

DarkBlade325

Got good ol' MW2 uhh about 3-4 days ago for the PC (remember that throughout the time of reading this, or some of my thoughts may not make sense to you. Remember, I got it for the PC!). Ive beaten through campaign, almost done with Special Ops, and Ive play a little bit of multiplayer. I am still new to the game- at the time of posting this I'm only about rank 16. So yeah, extremely new. So think of this as first impressions. I'm going to start with the bread & butter of MW2, it's multiplayer. Keep in mind I never actually played a CoD game before besides CoD:4's single player.

I'm not going to lie. When I first went into multiplayer games, I got my ass handed to. My ass was burnt to a crisp then kicked to Mars and back. This is partially because I was trying to play a knifer at such an early time. I just didn't have time to get a feel of the game yet and I just instantly picked the Recon class. Needless to say, I got butt!@#$ed. Let me tell you- if you're going to rank up in this game, you're either going to play as an assault class, or a sniper. Now, I'm still going to try to be a knifer when my rank goes up, but for now I feel forced to play an assault class. You know, SCAR & Machine Pistol combo. This has worked out for me so far Ive been getting kill streaks left and right. But it does suck how I have to play a build I'm least interested in in order to rank up. But that's not the game's fault that's just me not having any experience in any of the CoD games.