News:

FOR INFORMATION ON DONATIONS, AND HOW TO OBTAIN ACCESS TO THE GAME, PLEASE VIEW THE FOLLOWING TOPIC: http://stick-online.com/boards/index.php?topic=2.0

Main Menu

I've been accepted into college!

Started by 11clock, February 23, 2013, 08:38:03 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

11clock

I've been accepted into Clemson University and I'm quite excited about it. My major is Computer Science.

Does anyone here with college experience have any advice?

Titan

I guess it depends on where you live (commuting student vs. dorm student)

I commute to college, but my college is also 2 miles down the road from me. I've been told that if you want to make some friends the first day go around your dorm floor and see if you can get a pickup game of soccer/football/etc. started.

Try and be respectful of your roommates stuff.(Not saying you wouldn't be) And keep your area clean.

Make sure you stay on top of your work and study, I procrastinate more than anyone I ever know and finish 5-10 page papers literally 20 minutes before my class starts. It tends to make things a bit hectic. I guess a good way to sum this up is work first party later.

To avoid gaining the freshman 15, go to the gym and work out, don't drink for no reason/to often. Try and do more outdoor activities instead of sitting inside.

Those are kind of just a few random tips, all/none of them may really apply to you, but I hope at least 1 of them hlelps.

Livin' in a lonely world.

Hikarikuen

Congrats! Since you're pretty religious, I'd strongly suggest getting involved in some faith-based groups - good way to make friends who won't get you arrested :P I hang out at my college's Newman Center all the time.

Specialboy

Only do that if computer science is something you're genuinely interested in. That's the only advise I can really give you.

Hikarikuen

Quote from: Specialboy on February 25, 2013, 02:09:05 AM